Mothers’ Day

DSCF6819

Bless all who nurture life,

in all its forms…

DSCF6686 DSCF6660DSCF6752

Those who choose to create, to generate,

to care and protect,

DSCF6540 DSCF6495 DSCF6493

to foster beauty and joy and peace,

DSCF6773 DSCF6744 DSCF6558

to call forth truth and growth,

to speak against power without justice,

Rally 3.12.11 119

to listen and to heal, to dance and to play,

DSCF6391 DSCF6393

to love,

and love,

and love

DSCF6400 DSCF6490 DSCF6436

and never lose hope

that all will nurture life,

in all its forms.

DSCF6723 DSCF6619 DSCF6469DSCF6545

12 thoughts on “Mothers’ Day

    • Thank you, Shimon; it has been a blessed and beautiful spring. The colors are drenching the landscape and continue to delight my spirit. Love to you, and all you nurture, too!

  1. Beautiful spring is exploding there!!!! How wonderful. I hope you enjoy the day to the fullest and the four leggeds as well…Such wonderful photos you create…They express who you are so well I’d say. Sending love your way on this special day..VK ❀

    • Oh, I’m so happy to hear your spring has arrived, VK! Thank you for your kindness, and my best wishes to you on this lovely day, too. Joy and gentle peace, Kitty

  2. What a lovely, lovely post! I wholeheartedly agree with your sentiments, yes, bless those who nurture, especially you! Awwwww, your pups and kitties are adorable! Now why is Mulligan [It si Mulligan isn’t it?] sitting in the sink???? Cats!!!
    How merry your well fed birds look and that squirrel looks positively enchanted with it’s orange, who knew they ate them?
    I love all your greenery and the garden is just gorgeous! Here’s to all nurturing life!!!xxx

  3. Thank you, Dina…I’ve been picturing you at the Lakes having all kinds of adventures!

    That’s Finny in the sink; he seems to find it the best place to meditate and likes a very thin stream of water to sip…just kind of hangs out, royally, until he is served. He and Murphy are sleeping on the bed. Mully is a lovely yellow-gold cat with slightly crossed eyes and wires, but very precious. πŸ™‚

    The squirrel (Berty) heads a gang that has been feeding on seeds, and now the oriole oranges, all winter. I don’t begrudge them treats, but I wish they were a bit less piggy.

    The gardens are coming along…almost freezing tonight, but then warming up a lot again…so no more excuses about avoiding days and days of weeding and mulching! We’re enjoying asparagus and signs that the potatoes are merrily growing. πŸ™‚

    Can’t wait for your next post! Joy to your week!

  4. Dearest Kitty, you are a mother to so many. Your world is one where safety, love and deep rest abide. How very big your heart and your home. And to speak up against power without justice must truly be the core of every mother’s heart. I just saw the delightful pictures of the kids and remembered that you teach at school. I’ll be volunteering a few hours a week at an English school next fall. I shall be thinking of you and your heart for all children. Love, Sharon p.s. I do believe that the animals you managed to capture in your photographs actually pose for you!! πŸ˜€ x

    • Oh, Sharon, my friend, your kindness always touches my heart…thank you. I hope you’ll have as much fun with your students as I do with mine. What a blessing they have been to me. We only have two more days together this year and they are jam-packed with field trips and parties, celebrating our wonderful school year. After this week, I will be sitting and staring for quite a while, I suppose, until my energy finds its level once again! πŸ™‚ (Actually, I’ll be weeding and walking, my two favorite forms of meditation and prayer. πŸ™‚ ) Then, I’ll start making art for next year’s projects. πŸ™‚ And reading mysteries. :0

      Joy to you, dear one.

      • I can imagine just how very fortunate every single one of your student must be to have a teacher like you! We have one more week of school and I’m running around in circles πŸ˜€ I’ve got two new Mma Ramotswe of the No.1 Ladies’ Detective Agency to crack. Hot cup of tea and a bar of dark chocolate to nibble. Will be thinking of you and wishing you a wonderful retreat to your garden and nature trails after the next two days!! And awaiting your next post. X

Leave a Reply

